Here’s to Hoping 2014 is Better

I’ve posted before about all of the things that have been going on in my life, and lately, it seems like they just keep piling up. However, I’m determined to make 2014 better than 2013 was. First off, I graduate from Champlain this year (AHHH. Pause for major freak out). I have set a fitness goal, and I have every intention to actually reach it this time. I am making a cookbook! (Yippee). More to come on that once things really get rolling on that. Ultimately I have reached the point where I’m ready to take full control of my life and make sure that I am living it to the fullest.

But with anything new, you have to look back on the old, even if it’s only to make sure that past mistakes aren’t repeated.

I mentioned earlier this year that my Grandmother was sick with a brain tumor and that she was expected to pass. On December 31st, she passed away and became the brightest of angels up there. I have never lost anyone so I’m taking it pretty hard but I know that she will always be a part of me and that she is with people whom she has loved and they are all watching over us.

This picture is at least 10 years old, but this is the woman I remember. Not the sick one that I saw a month ago.
This picture is at least 10 years old, but this is the woman I remember. Not the sick one that I saw a month ago.

Enough of the sad though, because no one wants to read about all of my issues. Here are my promises for 2014:

1. I will go back to blogging a lot and posting recipes. However, because of the cookbook, some recipes may just be teasers where I only post pictures.

2. My New Years Resolution is to give up soda. I never really drank it too much, but I want it out of my life. But, I also plan to lose weight, I just decided to not make it my resolution this year.

3. I want to do some how-to posts. I love them, and I feel like there are a lot that could easily fit into the idea behind my blog.

4. More smoothies! Goodness I love smoothies and I don’t know why I haven’t made more of them.

 

That’s all I really have for now. For those of you going back to work and school today, have a great day. If you’re a college student like me and still have off, live up your winter break! For us seniors, it’s our last one (again, pause for major freakout).

Leave a comment